Monday 23 May 2016

Electoral registers 1885–1886: Browse feature added

FindMyPast has added a browse feature to its Irish Electoral Registers 1885–1886 collection.

These registers have been available on FindMyPast since last October (see blogpost) as a fully indexed record set covering about half the island.

The counties featured are Armagh, Fermanagh, Down, Limerick, Mayo, Meath, Tyrone, Roscommon, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow.

You'll find a list of the precise constituency/polling districts here.

Choose how you want to explore this collection:
Electoral Registers Indexed, or
Electoral Registers Browse.