Pages

Wednesday, 16 September 2015

Free weekend of access to FindMyPast starts Friday

http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?awinmid=5947&awinaffid=123532&clickref=&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.findmypast.ie%2Ffreeweekend
FindMyPast has announced that its entire collection of records from Ireland, UK, USA and Australia/NZ will be opened up to all comers this weekend. Yep, a free weekend!

Among the highlights of the collection is a huge database of British military records, millions of immigration records and passenger manifests for ships sailing to and from Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and the USA, and a vast archive of historical newspapers from around the world including 88 Irish newspapers.

The World collection of some 4billion records will be free to access from Friday 18 September (Noon Dublin/London time; 7am EDT; 9pm AEST) until Monday 21 September (Noon Dublin/London time; 7am EDT; 9am AEST).

If you have a current FindMyPast 'Local' subscription, you'll find your account has been upgraded to give you access to the entire World collection this weekend.

If you already have an existing 'World' subscription, you won't miss out; your subscription will be extended by three days.

If you don't have an existing FindMyPast subscription, simply register for a free account (you need only provide your name, email address and country of residence) using one of the links below and start researching –

FindMyPast Ireland
   
FindMyPast.co.uk
FindMyPast.com    
FindMyPast.com.au

http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?awinmid=5927&awinaffid=123532&clickref=&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.findmypast.com%2Ffreeweekend