Thursday, 28 January 2016

Tracing your Irish Immigrant Ancestor: Webinar today
Live webinar on Thursday 28 January
Click image for more details
Later today, a live webinar – Tracing Your Irish Immigrant Ancestors – will be presented by well-known Irish genealogy specialist Donna Moughty.

In this hour-long presentation, Donna aims to help US researchers find the traces of their Irish immigrant ancestors and to track down their place of origin, that so-important-but-so-often-elusive detail.

Donna will be showing delegates how to find essential records and resources, explaining common research problems and their solutions, and setting out the key historical events that set in train their descendants' departure from Ireland.

The webinar will start at 7pm Eastern/6pm Central/5pm Mountain/4pm Pacific on Thursday 28 January (this is 12midnight to 1am GMT, 29 January) and will include a live Q&A.

For those who cannot 'attend' the live broadcast, a recording is emailed to all registrants after the event, along with a pdf of the slide presentation.

The webinar is hosted by Family Tree University, part of the Family Tree Magazine publishing stable. It costs US$49.99. Find out more.