Pages

Thursday, 4 September 2014

Family Search launches Irish Genealogy webinar series

The LDS Family History Library will be presenting a series of Irish Genealogy Research webinars from 15–19 September. These free classes are open to all, whether you attend in person or view them 'live' online.

I understand that this series of webinars will not be recorded for later video viewing online.

Here are the presentation topics, dates and times:

Monday 15 September
  • 10am MDT / Noon ET / 5pm Dublin - Jurisdictions
  • Noon MDT/ 2pm ET / 7pm Dublin - Websites
Tuesday 16 September
  • 10am MDT / Noon ET / 5pm Dublin - Emigration
  • Noon MDT/ 2pm ET / 7pm Dublin Census and Census Substitutes
Wednesday 17 September
  • 10am MDT / Noon ET / 5pm Dublin - Civil Registration
  • Noon MDT/ 2pm ET / 7pm Dublin - Catholic Church Records
Thursday 18 September
  • 10am MDT / Noon ET / 5pm Dublin - Church of Ireland
  • Noon MDT/ 2pm ET / 7pm Dublin - Irish Land Records
Friday 19 September
  • 10am MDT / Noon ET / 5pm Dublin - Prebyterian Church Records
  • Noon MDT/ 2pm ET / 7pm Dublin - Scots-Irish Records
You can register to view these webinars, which come within the LDS's British Isles Research series, at http://ldschurch1.adobeconnect.com/britishisles/

For those viewing online, you can download the necessary free software, Adobe Connect Meeting, here: http://ldschurch1.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

My thanks to Tom Raftery for letting me know about these webinars.